1. Avabel Forums is looking for a moderator! Interested? Click Here to read more.

Mdef vs Def

Discussion in 'Avabel General Discussions' started by Marcus978, May 1, 2016.

?

Mdef? or Def? (PvE only)

1. Mdef

2. Def

Results are only viewable after voting.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marcus978

Marcus978 New Member

Hello guys, im still new to avabel, a month player i guess? anyway, i'm confused about what armor to focus on... Mdef? or Def? im more of a PvE player, not into PvP for this kind of game(Phone Game)..

I've done some googling.. I read that, Mdef armors are good for PvE, but when we did that(we meaning, i have a partner who is also new in this game), it looks like the damage of monsters floor 13 above, are still high.. so i would want to know, what kind of armor will we choose?

we're 72(me) and 75(him)... currently thinking of buying 6* armors for 80, because i think we will be staying there for quite awhile :) thanks for those who answers me :) and if i have to be a little demanding... could you also explain your reason why you answered that.. :)

2. ~Rayleigh

~Rayleigh One for the money~ Staff Member Moderator

Class:
    Rogue
    Ehhhhhh. If you want to lower overall damage that is done to you by mobs go hybrid as mobs also do atk based skills. They have thier own stats and prefered atk type wither atk or matk. Same goes with thier def and mdef. Or you can learn which of the mob skills are atk based and avoid them as needed.

We do have a stats thread around here, id suggest reading up on it.

Id like to also point out that a majorty of the players of any game are often biased and when something is mentioned to be better, id replace that word with "prefered". Its an rpg for a reason :V

• Like Like x 1
  3. Star

Star Himedere

Class:
    Acolyte
    In Game Name:
    Celina
    Level:
    Ok well sense you new
    Your armor def/mdef are of def-malee mdef-magic resistance