1. Avabel Forums is looking for a moderator! Interested? Click Here to read more.

/❕\ 2018 Guide? /❕\

Discussion in 'Avabel General Discussions' started by TheRockSays, Dec 24, 2018.

1. TheRockSays

TheRockSays New Member

Class:
    Rogue
    In Game Name:
    TheRockSays
    Level:
    Hello. I am new to the game.
    I was looking at the Guide section and it seems outdated. The beginners guides talk about things like trading which were apparent 2 years ago. Most of the info is still great, but I am still confused on a number of things. Does anybody have an up to date general guide?
    Now, if I may, I have a few questions:
    What does the Crysta Case do? I saw the description, but how long does it take for an arm to be released after you increase stat with orbs?
    I am baffled by the element case. Could someone tell me the basics?
    If I have a rift 260 stone, should I save it until I can buy the best weapon for my class in the shop?
    Are any of the weapons and armor useful outside of those in the shop? Do I sell every piece of armor and weapon I find? How can I tell whether it will be more powerful than an item in the shop? I have a 9* axe but I can’t imagine myself using it. Do I simply sell?
    Is the best way to farm simply to farm orbs and precious items overnight?
    What is the best way to farm xp?
    How do I earn zenith clash tickets for zenith chamber? Is it only daily quest?
    What are some of the most important items in the game and why?
    What is event coin used for?
    How do I get better weapons before level 120 without rift stones?
    Do dark and light really do more damage to all other elements?
    What will be happening to status on the 27th?
    Thank you so much.

2. aleph

aleph Active Member

Welcome. I'll try to answer a few. Keep in mind that I'm a free-to-play player and that I only do PVE. I don't do any PVP or other guild battle type stuff.